Taking home prizes at SAIP

saip2017Five of our students won prizes in the Photonics division at the 62nd annual South African Institute of Physics (SAIP) conference hosted at Stellenbosch University. Jason Webber (not in photograph) also won an award in the Condensed Matter and Materials division and received an honourable mention for his oral presentation in the Nuclear, Particle and Radiation Physics.
Photograph: Prize winners in the photonics division with Prof. A. Forbes (Photonics division chair), Prof. A. Muronga (SAIP president) and Dr. R. Lieberman (SPIE immediate past president). See Bienvenu Ndagano and Mitchell Cox at the centre of the back row as well as Hend Sroor, Bereneice Sephton and Isaac Nape in the front row.